Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Willie Calhoun
AVG HR RBI
.277 5 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-8 / 213
Position: LFBorn: 11/4/1994 Birthplace: Vallejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 12-4. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 9-8. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
July 7 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
July 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He's now batting .297 with four home runs this season.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .296 with four home runs this season.
July 3 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .313 with four home runs this season.
June 30 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .318 with four home runs this season.
June 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
June 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .345 with four home runs this season.
June 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. Calhoun scored twice. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
June 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
June 23 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .348 with three home runs this season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
June 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-4. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .343 with three home runs this season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-3. He's now batting .367 with three home runs this season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
May 22 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Calhoun (strained left quad) came off the injured list Monday and is batting fifth against the Indians.
Analysis: Calhoun went 10 for 23 (.435) with a pair of homers and seven RBIs in six games after being promoted from Triple A on May 15.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .435 with two home runs this season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .476 with two home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .450 with two home runs this season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 4 for 7 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 16-1. Calhoun scored three times. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tex 13 34 3 9 0 0 1 4 2 7 0 0 .265 .324 .353
2018 Tex 35 99 8 22 5 0 2 11 6 24 0 0 .222 .269 .333
2019 Tex 26 94 15 26 5 0 5 13 5 19 0 0 .277 .313 .489
Career 74 227 26 57 10 0 8 28 13 50 0 0 .251 .295 .401


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.