Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Ryan Weber
ERA S K
5.25 0 17
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1990 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
July 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Friday. Weber struck out three, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Tuesday. Weber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed two runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Weber fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-9 on Wednesday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Ryan Weber improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Thursday. Weber struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Friday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Weber struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.1 25 15 15 3 6 0 19 1.09 4.76
2016 Atl 1 1 0 - 1 16 2 0 36.1 46 22 22 7 5 2 23 1.40 5.45
2017 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0.82 2.45
2018 TB 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 5 5 3 0 2 0 1 1.31 5.06
2019 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 8 3 0 24.0 30 15 14 3 4 0 17 1.42 5.25
Career 2 6 0 - 1 32 11 0 97.2 109 58 55 13 17 2 60 1.29 5.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 5 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 16 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 32 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 91 86 88.9 50.61
Curveball 124 80 74 77.3 30.17
Slider 5 86 80 82.4 1.22
Changeup 74 83 79 81.2 18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.