Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Stephen Tarpley
ERA W-L K
9.64 0-0 12
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 2/17/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Sunday. Tarpley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Wednesday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Tuesday. Tarpley struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Sunday. Tarpley struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Thursday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Wednesday. Tarpley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Tarpley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-3 on Sunday. Tarpley struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Stephen Tarpley allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Tarpley struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 6 3 3 0 6 0 13 1.33 3.00
2019 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 11 1 0 9.1 12 10 10 4 5 0 12 1.82 9.64
Career 0 0 1 - 1 21 1 0 18.1 18 13 13 4 11 0 25 1.58 6.38


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 97 96 87 92.4 55.11
Curveball 9 78 75 77 5.11
Slider 70 85 78 81.5 39.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.