Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Austin Brice
ERA S K
2.70 0 23
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1992 Birthplace: Hong Kong, China
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Monday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Austin Brice walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 16-0 on Tuesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Austin Brice allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-10 on Friday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-2 on Friday. Brice struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Tuesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Saturday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Tuesday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Wednesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Austin Brice walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 14.0 9 12 11 2 5 1 14 1.00 7.07
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 32.2 33 18 18 6 7 0 26 1.22 4.96
2018 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 33 0 0 37.1 39 26 24 9 13 6 32 1.39 5.79
2019 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 26.2 22 10 8 3 13 1 23 1.31 2.70
Career 2 4 0 - 0 89 0 0 110.2 103 66 61 20 38 8 95 1.27 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 237 95 91 93 50.75
Slider 208 84 79 81.3 44.54
Changeup 22 89 85 86.9 4.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.