Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Mitch Haniger
AVG HR RBI
.228 12 26
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204
Position: RFBorn: 12/23/1990 Birthplace: Mountain View, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .228 with 12 home runs this season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .232 with 12 home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .232 with 12 home runs this season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 10-9. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .237 with 12 home runs this season.
May 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .232 with 12 home runs this season.
May 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4. He's now batting .231 with 11 home runs this season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .236 with 11 home runs this season.
May 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .237 with 11 home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .231 with 11 home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .229 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .229 with nine home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .227 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He's now batting .231 with nine home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .237 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the New York Yankees 10-1. Haniger stole a base. He's now batting .243 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .236 with eight home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 5 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .238 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 10-0. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .246 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .244 with seven home runs this season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .237 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-0. He's now batting .236 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .244 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST12:31 PM CST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-Haniger is back in the lineup Tuesday against the Cubs after sitting out Sunday's game because of a sore right shoulder.
Analysis: Haniger landed hard on the warning track on Saturday against the Rangers. He is slashing .471/.609/.824 against lefties this season and .214/.272/.485 against right-handed pitchers. Chicago is starting left-hander Cole Hamels.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 15-1. He's now batting .250 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. Haniger scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .248 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 14-2. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He's now batting .266 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .274 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. Haniger scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Haniger (illness) is back in the lineup Thursday against the Angels after sitting out Wednesday against the Indians.
Analysis: Haniger is batting .271 with 15 RBIs and 19 runs scored in 20 games. Fifteen of his 23 hits on the season have been for extra bases (five homers, nine doubles, one triple).
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-4. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-6. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .279 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and three RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 6 with an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 13-5. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 12-5. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-8. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Haniger scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 10-8. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Boston Red Sox 12-4. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 20 6:03 AM PT7:03 AM MT8:03 AM CT9:03 AM ET9:03 ET13:03 GMT21:03 6:03 AM MST8:03 AM EST7:03 AM CST8:33 AM VEN17:03 UAE7:03 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 9-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Ari 34 109 9 25 2 1 5 17 12 27 0 0 .229 .309 .404
2017 Sea 96 369 58 104 25 2 16 47 31 93 5 4 .282 .352 .491
2018 Sea 157 596 90 170 38 4 26 93 70 148 8 2 .285 .366 .493
2019 Sea 51 202 40 46 13 1 12 26 25 65 4 0 .228 .322 .480
Career 338 1276 197 345 78 8 59 183 138 333 17 6 .270 .350 .483


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.