Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Clay Holmes
ERA W-L K
3.24 0-0 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1993 Birthplace: Dothan, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Wednesday. Holmes struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Monday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4 on Thursday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 1 3 0 - 1 11 4 0 26.1 30 21 20 2 23 1 21 2.01 6.84
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 8 4 3 1 5 0 11 1.56 3.24
Career 1 3 0 - 1 15 4 0 34.2 38 25 23 3 28 1 32 1.90 5.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 11 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 97 92 94.7 58.7
Curveball 32 83 80 81.7 23.19
Slider 24 90 85 87 17.39
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.