Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#76
Hector Velázquez
ERA S K
5.40 0 27
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1988 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: th Round by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Thursday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2 on Monday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Hector Velazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Velazquez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Thursday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bos 3 1 0 - 0 8 3 0 24.2 21 8 8 4 7 0 19 1.14 2.92
2018 Bos 7 2 0 - 0 47 8 0 85.0 97 35 30 7 26 1 53 1.45 3.18
2019 Bos 1 3 0 - 0 16 7 0 31.2 29 20 19 4 15 0 27 1.39 5.40
Career 11 6 0 - 0 71 18 0 141.1 147 63 57 15 48 1 99 1.38 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Bos 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 71 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 272 94 87 91.5 52.11
Curveball 4 79 77 77.8 .77
Slider 99 89 79 82.7 18.97
Split-Finger 147 89 82 86 28.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.