Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Ildemaro Vargas
AVG HR RBI
.246 2 6
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 170
Position: 2BBorn: 7/16/1991 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 5 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 18-2. Vargas scored three times. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Vargas scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Vargas scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. Vargas scored once. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. Vargas scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 15-8. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Vargas scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari 12 13 4 4 1 0 0 4 0 3 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2018 Ari 14 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 1 4 1 0 .211 .250 .368
2019 Ari 28 65 10 16 3 0 2 6 0 11 1 0 .246 .246 .385
Career 54 97 16 24 4 0 3 14 1 18 2 0 .247 .255 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.