Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Taylor Cole
ERA S K
3.60 0 24
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/20/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-6 on Monday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Taylor Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 13-0 on Friday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6 on Wednesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Sunday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Thursday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 6 4 4 0 1 0 1 7.00 36.00
2018 LAA 4 2 0 - 0 18 2 0 36.0 20 11 11 3 12 0 39 0.89 2.75
2019 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 15 2 0 25.0 23 11 10 0 11 2 24 1.36 3.60
Career 4 3 0 - 0 34 4 0 62.0 49 26 25 3 24 2 64 1.18 3.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 96 90 93.1 40.58
Slider 109 91 82 87.5 26.33
Changeup 137 91 82 86.8 33.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.