Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
3.48 0 26
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
2018 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.2 33 13 13 3 14 4 40 1.32 3.28
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 20.2 14 9 8 2 12 2 26 1.26 3.48
Career 3 0 0 - 0 81 0 0 73.1 71 37 34 8 30 6 93 1.38 4.17



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 216 96 90 94 57.6
Slider 159 92 83 87.8 42.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.