Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Brendan McKay
ERA W-L K
3.72 1-1 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/18/1995 Birthplace: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2017)


Latest News
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Friday. McKay struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Friday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brendan McKay improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.1 19 9 8 2 1 0 18 1.03 3.72
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.1 19 9 8 2 1 0 18 1.03 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 177 95 91 93.6 54.29
Curveball 85 84 78 81.6 26.07
Changeup 9 88 85 86.4 2.76
Cut Fastball 55 91 87 89.1 16.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.