Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Yonny Chirinos
ERA W-L K
3.00 7-3 71
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1993 Birthplace: Bachaquero, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Chirinos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos fell to 7-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Monday. Chirinos struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Chirinos struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 7-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Chirinos struck out six, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos fell to 6-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Chirinos struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 6-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Chirinos struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed one run on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Chirinos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Chirinos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Chirinos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Chirinos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 4-0, allowing four runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Chirinos struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Monday. Chirinos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Wednesday. Chirinos struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Chirinos struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Chirinos struck out five, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Chirinos struck out six, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 5 5 0 - 0 18 7 0 89.2 84 40 35 7 25 2 75 1.22 3.51
2019 TB 7 3 0 - 0 16 10 0 87.0 67 31 29 14 17 1 71 0.97 3.00
Career 12 8 0 - 0 34 17 0 176.2 151 71 64 21 42 3 146 1.09 3.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 695 97 90 93.7 55.42
Slider 284 91 82 87.7 22.65
Split-Finger 275 89 82 85.7 21.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.