Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Brandon Dixon
AVG HR RBI
.263 9 30
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: 2BBorn: 1/29/1992 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He's now batting .263 with nine home runs this season.
June 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .270 with nine home runs this season.
June 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-6. He's now batting .278 with nine home runs this season.
June 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .277 with eight home runs this season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Dixon scored once. He's now batting .277 with seven home runs this season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .278 with seven home runs this season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .287 with seven home runs this season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4. He's now batting .288 with seven home runs this season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-2. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
June 6 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. Dixon added a stolen base. He's now batting .296 with five home runs this season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
June 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Dixon scored once. He's now batting .321 with five home runs this season.
May 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Atlanta Braves 8-2. Dixon added a stolen base. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
May 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
May 28 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .309 with four home runs this season.
May 27 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Dixon scored twice. He's now batting .313 with four home runs this season.
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 4-3. Dixon added a stolen base. He's now batting .311 with four home runs this season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Mets 9-8. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Dixon scored twice. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. Dixon scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 3 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .714 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brandon Dixon went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 0 0 1 1.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 0 0 2 0.43 7.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cin 74 118 14 21 6 0 5 10 6 43 0 0 .178 .218 .356
2019 Det 47 152 15 40 7 0 9 30 5 47 3 0 .263 .283 .487
Career 121 270 29 61 13 0 14 40 11 90 3 0 .226 .254 .430


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.