Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Kyle Bird
ERA S K
6.75 1 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1993 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 35th Round by Rays (2014)


Latest News
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Monday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kyle Bird blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Kyle Bird allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-10 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 6.2 4 5 5 2 10 0 5 2.10 6.75
Career 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 6.2 4 5 5 2 10 0 5 2.10 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 95 89 91.6 60.53
Slider 60 83 79 81 39.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.