Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Merrill Kelly
ERA W-L K
4.37 1-2 22
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/14/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.2 23 11 11 3 10 0 22 1.46 4.37
Career 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.2 23 11 11 3 10 0 22 1.46 4.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .143 .000
Career 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .143 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 95 88 91.5 47.79
Curveball 78 83 76 79.8 20.26
Changeup 65 88 83 85.4 16.88
Cut Fastball 58 92 86 88.8 15.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.