Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Corbin Martin
ERA W-L K
3.86 1-0 9
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corbin Martin allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Corbin Martin improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. Martin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 8 5 4 2 5 0 9 1.39 3.86
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 8 5 4 2 5 0 9 1.39 3.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 98 92 95.3 64.94
Curveball 32 86 81 83.7 20.78
Slider 2 89 88 88.5 1.3
Changeup 20 90 86 87.8 12.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.