Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Corbin Martin
ERA W-L K
4.97 1-1 12
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
May 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Corbin Martin fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corbin Martin allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Corbin Martin improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. Martin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.2 14 9 7 3 6 0 12 1.58 4.97
Career 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.2 14 9 7 3 6 0 12 1.58 4.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 98 92 95.3 65.91
Curveball 45 86 81 83.7 20.45
Slider 7 89 88 88.6 3.18
Changeup 23 90 86 87.7 10.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.