Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Devin Smeltzer
ERA S K
3.24 0 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: Voorhees, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
July 7 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Tuesday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Smeltzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 16.2 13 6 6 4 4 0 13 1.02 3.24
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 16.2 13 6 6 4 4 0 13 1.02 3.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 91 87 88.9 47.69
Curveball 59 79 75 76.5 27.31
Slider 4 86 85 85.5 1.85
Changeup 50 85 81 83 23.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.