Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Matt Albers
ERA S K
3.90 0 34
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 260
Position: RPBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2001)


Latest News
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Houston Astros 10-8 on Tuesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Wednesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Matt Albers walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-10 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Sunday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Matt Albers fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Monday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Wednesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Matt Albers improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Albers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Albers fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Matt Albers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8 on Tuesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Hou 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.0 17 10 10 1 7 0 11 1.60 6.00
2007 Hou 4 11 0 - 0 31 18 0 110.2 127 77 72 18 50 6 71 1.60 5.86
2008 Bal 3 3 0 - 2 28 3 0 49.0 43 21 19 4 22 1 26 1.33 3.49
2009 Bal 3 6 0 - 4 56 0 0 67.0 80 43 41 3 36 3 49 1.73 5.51
2010 Bal 5 3 0 - 2 62 0 0 75.2 78 41 38 6 34 5 49 1.48 4.52
2011 Bos 4 4 0 - 3 56 0 0 64.2 62 35 34 7 31 1 68 1.44 4.73
2012 Bos 2 0 0 - 4 40 0 0 39.1 30 14 10 6 15 3 25 1.14 2.29
2012 Ari 1 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 21.0 16 7 6 3 7 0 19 1.10 2.57
2012 Tot 3 1 0 - 6 63 0 0 60.1 46 21 16 9 22 3 44 1.13 2.39
2013 Cle 3 1 0 - 0 56 0 0 63.0 57 25 22 2 23 3 35 1.27 3.14
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 3 0 8 1.30 0.90
2015 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 37.1 31 6 5 3 9 2 28 1.07 1.21
2016 CWS 2 6 0 - 4 58 1 0 51.1 67 44 36 10 19 1 30 1.68 6.31
2017 Was 7 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 61.0 35 12 11 6 17 0 63 0.85 1.62
2018 Mil 3 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 34.1 45 29 28 10 12 2 32 1.66 7.34
2019 Mil 4 2 0 - 0 31 0 0 32.1 24 14 14 4 11 2 34 1.08 3.90
Career 43 44 3 - 29 580 24 0 731.2 722 379 347 83 296 29 548 1.39 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Hou 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Hou 31 29 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .069 .069 .069
2009 Bal 56 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 58 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 580 35 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .086 .086 .114

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 276 95 89 92.4 53.91
Slider 179 89 78 83 34.96
Changeup 57 86 82 83.4 11.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.