Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jerry Blevins
ERA S K
6.75 0 6
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1983 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 17th Round by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jerry Blevins did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Blevins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Jerry Blevins walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Blevins struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Jerry Blevins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Blevins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jerry Blevins allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Blevins struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Jerry Blevins allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Blevins struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jerry Blevins did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Blevins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jerry Blevins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Blevins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Jerry Blevins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Blevins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jerry Blevins did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Blevins struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jerry Blevins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Blevins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Oak 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 8 6 5 1 2 0 3 2.14 9.64
2008 Oak 1 3 0 - 1 36 0 0 37.2 32 14 13 2 13 2 35 1.19 3.11
2009 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.1 19 12 12 2 6 1 23 1.12 4.84
2010 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 63 0 0 48.2 54 20 20 7 18 1 46 1.48 3.70
2011 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 28.1 24 14 9 2 14 1 26 1.34 2.86
2012 Oak 5 1 1 - 1 63 0 0 65.1 45 20 18 7 25 5 54 1.07 2.48
2013 Oak 5 0 0 - 4 67 0 0 60.0 47 23 21 7 17 2 52 1.07 3.15
2014 Was 2 3 0 - 0 64 0 0 57.1 48 31 31 3 23 6 66 1.24 4.87
2015 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00 0.00
2016 NYM 4 2 2 - 3 73 0 0 42.0 36 14 13 4 15 3 52 1.21 2.79
2017 NYM 6 0 1 - 8 75 0 0 49.0 43 16 16 4 24 2 69 1.37 2.94
2018 NYM 3 2 1 - 1 64 1 0 42.2 36 24 23 6 22 1 41 1.36 4.85
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 5.1 5 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.88 6.75
Career 29 13 6 - 21 574 1 0 468.1 397 198 185 46 184 24 477 1.24 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYM 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 64 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 574 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 57 90 86 88.5 57.58
Curveball 35 74 71 72.6 35.35
Changeup 7 84 82 83.1 7.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.