Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Clayton Richard
ERA W-L K
5.96 1-5 22
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1983 Birthplace: Lafayette, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Richard was pulled after two innings from his start on Saturday against the Yankees with lat tightness.
Analysis: Richard allowed two hits without giving up a run before his outing was ended prematurely. Richard still has a lot of work to do to become a good fantasy option with his 5.96 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 1-5, allowing six runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Saturday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Clayton Richard improved to 1-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Monday. Richard struck out four, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Richard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Clayton Richard allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Saturday. Richard struck out one, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Sunday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Clayton Richard allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Richard struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Richard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Clayton Richard allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 13 8 0 47.2 61 37 32 5 13 2 29 1.55 6.04
2009 CWS 4 3 0 - 0 26 14 1 89.0 94 50 46 10 37 0 66 1.47 4.65
2009 SD 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.0 60 31 29 7 34 0 48 1.47 4.08
2009 Tot 9 5 0 - 0 38 26 1 153.0 154 81 75 17 71 0 114 1.47 4.41
2010 SD 14 9 0 - 0 33 33 1 201.2 206 89 84 16 78 6 153 1.41 3.75
2011 SD 5 9 0 - 0 18 18 0 99.2 104 52 43 8 38 2 53 1.42 3.88
2012 SD 14 14 0 - 0 33 33 1 218.2 228 110 97 31 42 4 107 1.23 3.99
2013 SD 2 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 52.2 65 44 41 13 21 1 24 1.63 7.01
2015 ChC 4 2 0 - 0 23 3 0 42.1 47 18 18 3 7 1 22 1.28 3.83
2016 ChC 0 1 1 - 1 25 0 0 14.0 23 14 10 0 7 3 7 2.14 6.43
2016 SD 3 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 53.2 58 21 15 4 24 0 34 1.53 2.52
2016 Tot 3 4 1 - 1 36 9 0 67.2 81 35 25 4 31 3 41 1.66 3.33
2017 SD 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 240 114 105 24 59 6 151 1.52 4.79
2018 SD 7 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.2 159 98 94 19 60 1 108 1.38 5.33
2019 Tor 1 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 45.1 53 33 30 9 18 0 22 1.57 5.96
Career 69 84 1 - 1 275 210 5 1284.2 1398 711 644 149 438 26 824 1.43 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 CWS 27 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2009 SD 12 20 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .050 .048 .050
2009 Tot 39 23 2 2 1 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .087 .083 .130
2010 SD 33 61 5 9 2 0 0 5 1 21 0 0 .148 .172 .180
2011 SD 20 28 0 3 1 0 0 2 1 12 0 0 .107 .138 .143
2012 SD 36 69 5 6 2 0 1 7 1 40 0 0 .087 .099 .159
2013 SD 14 14 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .214 .214 .214
2015 ChC 23 14 1 2 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .143 .200 .286
2016 ChC 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SD 11 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2016 Tot 37 17 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2017 SD 32 57 2 7 1 0 1 4 1 31 0 0 .123 .167 .193
2018 SD 28 42 3 4 1 0 1 3 2 24 0 0 .095 .156 .190
Career 285 325 19 37 10 0 3 28 8 158 0 0 .114 .144 .172

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 5 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 5 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.42
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.0 8 1 1 0 4 0 9 0.82


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 526 95 88 90.4 72.25
Slider 180 83 72 79.6 24.73
Changeup 22 84 79 81.8 3.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.