Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Jeanmar Gómez
ERA S K
8.22 0 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1988 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2005)


Latest News
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Saturday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2 on Thursday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Friday. Gomez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Sunday. Gomez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Thursday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Thursday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 4 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.2 73 36 30 7 22 3 34 1.65 4.68
2011 Cle 5 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 58.1 73 31 29 6 15 1 31 1.51 4.47
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 20 17 0 90.2 95 66 60 15 34 5 47 1.42 5.96
2013 Pit 3 0 0 - 0 34 8 0 80.2 65 35 30 6 28 3 53 1.15 3.35
2014 Pit 2 2 1 - 1 44 0 0 62.0 70 24 22 6 23 7 38 1.50 3.19
2015 Phi 2 3 0 - 3 65 0 0 74.2 82 28 25 4 17 4 50 1.33 3.01
2016 Phi 3 5 37 - 43 70 0 0 68.2 78 38 37 6 22 2 47 1.46 4.85
2017 Phi 3 2 2 - 3 18 0 0 22.1 31 19 18 7 7 2 21 1.70 7.25
2018 CWS 0 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 25.0 29 15 13 3 10 1 27 1.56 4.68
2019 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 23 15 14 2 6 0 10 1.89 8.22
Career 28 30 40 - 51 315 46 0 555.1 619 307 278 62 184 28 358 1.45 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cle 20 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Pit 34 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2014 Pit 44 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2015 Phi 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 315 19 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .158 .158 .158

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 3 2 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 3 2 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 3 2 0 0 2 0 0 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 93 87 91.1 51.11
Curveball 15 78 73 75.5 5.56
Slider 55 86 80 83.9 20.37
Split-Finger 62 87 80 84.5 22.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.