Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Josh Tomlin
ERA W-L K
4.94 1-0 15
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed four runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-5 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 6 4 0 - 0 12 12 1 73.0 72 38 37 10 19 3 43 1.25 4.56
2011 Cle 12 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 165.1 157 80 78 24 21 2 89 1.08 4.25
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 21 16 0 103.1 126 74 73 18 25 3 56 1.46 6.36
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2014 Cle 6 9 0 - 0 25 16 1 104.0 120 66 55 18 14 3 94 1.29 4.76
2015 Cle 7 2 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.2 47 22 22 13 8 0 57 0.84 3.02
2016 Cle 13 9 0 - 0 30 29 0 174.0 187 97 85 36 20 2 118 1.19 4.40
2017 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 141.0 166 80 78 23 14 0 109 1.28 4.98
2018 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 32 9 0 70.1 92 52 48 25 12 1 46 1.48 6.14
2019 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 23.2 26 14 13 5 2 0 15 1.18 4.94
Career 62 53 0 - 1 198 144 5 922.1 995 523 489 172 135 14 627 1.23 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 27 2 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2012 Cle 21 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2016 Cle 30 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2017 Cle 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2019 Atl 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 200 20 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .350 .350 .400

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 11 4.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 2 0 6 1.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 6 6 1 2 0 1 7.71
2017 Cle Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 3 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 20.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 15 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 124 92 86 89.4 37.46
Curveball 54 79 75 76.7 16.31
Changeup 39 87 82 85 11.78
Cut Fastball 114 88 84 86.6 34.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.