Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
3.95 1 10
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 2 0 0 - 0 27 3 0 48.1 41 9 9 3 21 1 24 1.28 1.68
2012 SD 2 8 1 - 1 24 15 1 97.0 89 59 51 10 39 3 80 1.32 4.73
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 42.0 51 26 25 4 20 4 31 1.69 5.36
2014 Hou 1 1 2 - 4 21 0 0 27.0 32 20 19 6 7 1 7 1.44 6.33
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 64.0 66 33 32 5 20 1 45 1.34 4.50
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 1 2.47 14.29
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 18 6 5 1 3 0 14 1.37 2.93
2019 Sea 1 2 1 - 3 11 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 2 5 1 10 1.24 3.95
Career 6 11 4 - 9 158 18 1 313.0 323 168 156 32 115 11 212 1.40 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 25 31 3 4 0 1 0 5 0 13 1 0 .129 .129 .194
2013 SD 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 159 38 3 4 0 1 0 6 0 17 1 0 .105 .105 .158


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 98 93 95.4 44.06
Slider 84 91 84 87.6 41.58
Split-Finger 29 88 85 86.1 14.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.