Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Wily Peralta
ERA S K
4.66 2 23
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 5/8/1989 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Wily Peralta recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Friday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1 on Thursday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Wily Peralta blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Wily Peralta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Wily Peralta blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 2 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.0 24 8 8 0 11 0 23 1.21 2.48
2013 Mil 11 15 0 - 0 32 32 2 183.1 187 107 89 19 73 3 129 1.42 4.37
2014 Mil 17 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 198.2 198 88 78 23 61 0 154 1.30 3.53
2015 Mil 5 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 130 60 57 14 37 2 60 1.54 4.72
2016 Mil 7 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 152 73 69 19 43 1 93 1.53 4.86
2017 Mil 5 4 0 - 0 19 8 0 57.1 73 51 50 10 32 2 52 1.83 7.85
2018 KC 1 0 14 - 14 37 0 0 34.1 28 14 14 4 23 1 35 1.49 3.67
2019 KC 2 4 2 - 5 40 0 0 38.2 40 22 20 6 17 0 23 1.47 4.66
Career 50 56 16 - 19 209 120 2 777.2 832 423 385 95 297 9 569 1.45 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 6 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .182
2013 Mil 32 50 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .140 .157 .140
2014 Mil 32 57 4 3 2 0 0 3 2 24 0 0 .053 .083 .088
2015 Mil 20 30 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 15 0 0 .033 .121 .033
2016 Mil 23 39 2 5 1 0 1 6 0 15 0 0 .128 .125 .231
2017 Mil 19 13 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .231
Career 209 200 8 20 4 0 1 11 7 83 0 0 .100 .129 .135


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 352 97 91 94.4 55.35
Curveball 36 82 75 79.7 5.66
Slider 164 87 78 82.6 25.79
Changeup 27 86 82 84.9 4.25
Split-Finger 57 87 83 84.9 8.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.