Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Chaz Roe
ERA S K
4.70 0 30
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Steubenville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Monday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Sunday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1 on Monday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chaz Roe blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Ari 1 0 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.1 18 10 10 3 13 3 24 1.39 4.03
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 3.00 9.00
2015 Bal 4 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 41.1 44 19 19 4 17 2 38 1.48 4.14
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 8 4 4 2 7 0 11 1.55 3.72
2016 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 14 8 8 0 7 1 26 1.05 3.60
2016 Tot 2 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 22 12 12 2 14 1 37 1.21 3.64
2017 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 2 0 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 12 0.81 1.04
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 7 5 3 1 5 0 13 1.13 2.53
2018 TB 1 3 1 - 2 61 0 0 50.1 35 21 20 6 16 1 53 1.01 3.58
2019 TB 0 3 0 - 2 33 0 0 23.0 23 12 12 2 19 2 30 1.83 4.70
Career 8 8 1 - 8 196 0 0 179.1 152 82 78 18 87 9 199 1.33 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 94 90 92.1 32.8
Slider 276 91 78 80.6 63.3
Cut Fastball 17 89 86 87.4 3.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.