Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Brian Flynn
ERA S K
5.18 0 20
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-8 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8 on Sunday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Friday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Monday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Flynn struck out four, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Saturday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.0 27 17 17 4 13 0 15 2.22 8.50
2014 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 12 7 7 0 3 0 6 2.14 9.00
2016 KC 1 2 0 - 0 36 1 0 55.1 38 19 16 5 23 0 44 1.10 2.60
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.29 3.86
2018 KC 3 5 1 - 2 48 0 0 75.2 87 37 34 5 35 3 47 1.61 4.04
2019 KC 2 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 24.1 31 15 14 1 13 1 20 1.81 5.18
Career 6 11 1 - 2 100 7 0 182.2 198 96 89 15 87 4 132 1.56 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 4 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2014 Mia 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 100 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 239 94 86 90.5 56.24
Slider 176 86 79 82.4 41.41
Changeup 10 89 81 83.1 2.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.