Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Eduardo Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
5.43 4-3 61
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 231
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 4-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 12.38 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 120 55 52 13 37 1 98 1.29 3.85
2016 Bos 3 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 99 58 56 16 40 1 100 1.30 4.71
2017 Bos 6 7 0 - 0 25 24 0 137.1 126 66 64 19 50 1 150 1.28 4.19
2018 Bos 13 5 0 - 0 27 23 0 129.2 119 56 55 16 45 1 146 1.26 3.82
2019 Bos 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 54.2 61 35 33 7 19 1 61 1.46 5.43
Career 36 28 0 - 0 103 98 0 550.1 525 270 260 71 191 5 555 1.30 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bos 25 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 10.0 6 7 7 2 5 1 11 5.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 3 3 1 2 0 2 10.13
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 6.1 4 4 4 1 2 1 7 5.68
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 10.0 7 9 9 2 5 1 11 8.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 507 96 88 92.4 52.43
Slider 60 84 77 80.2 6.2
Changeup 212 90 83 87 21.92
Cut Fastball 188 91 83 87.7 19.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.