Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
2.95 1-6 51
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.43 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-3, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 11 6 1 - 1 26 20 1 130.2 125 56 53 7 28 1 111 1.17 3.65
2015 Tor 4 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 27.0 20 5 5 2 6 0 18 0.96 1.67
2016 Tor 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 209 104 99 21 54 0 166 1.29 4.37
2017 Tor 13 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 201.0 201 82 69 21 62 1 164 1.31 3.09
2018 Tor 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 102.1 115 68 63 9 36 0 77 1.48 5.54
2019 Tor 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 26 19 3 19 0 51 1.29 2.95
Career 42 40 1 - 1 124 118 3 723.0 726 341 308 63 205 2 587 1.29 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor 32 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 34 7 2 2 1 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .857
2018 Tor 19 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 131 15 5 3 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 22 10 9 1 4 0 10 4.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 6 5 1 3 0 9 3.46
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 11 4 4 0 1 0 1 5.68
2016 Tor Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 7 6 6 3 3 0 11 4.76
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 1 0 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 3 4 4 2 3 0 5 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.2 29 16 15 4 7 0 21 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 372 95 90 92.7 38.87
Curveball 314 89 74 84.9 32.81
Slider 42 89 84 86.9 4.39
Changeup 57 89 82 85.8 5.96
Cut Fastball 172 93 89 91.2 17.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.