Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Ryan Buchter
ERA S K
4.20 0 21
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/13/1987 Birthplace: Reading, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 33rd Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Monday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Saturday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Ryan Buchter fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2016 SD 3 0 1 - 2 67 0 0 63.0 34 20 20 4 31 3 78 1.03 2.86
2017 SD 3 3 1 - 3 42 0 0 38.1 28 15 13 7 18 0 47 1.20 3.05
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 27.0 16 10 8 3 8 1 18 0.89 2.67
2017 Tot 4 3 1 - 3 71 0 0 65.1 44 25 21 10 26 1 65 1.07 2.89
2018 Oak 6 0 0 - 0 54 0 0 39.1 32 17 12 4 15 1 41 1.19 2.75
2019 Oak 0 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 15.0 15 8 7 2 11 1 21 1.73 4.20
Career 14 4 2 - 7 216 0 0 183.2 125 70 60 20 84 6 206 1.14 2.94



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 95 89 92.6 68.15
Curveball 49 82 74 78.9 18.15
Cut Fastball 37 92 86 89.9 13.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.