Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Blake Treinen
ERA S K
2.70 9 25
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 6/30/1988 Birthplace: Wichita, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Saturday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Blake Treinen improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Blake Treinen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Blake Treinen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Treinen (right elbow discomfort) is available Tuesday against the Reds.
Analysis: Treinen, who has all six of the A's saves, last pitched April 28 when he allowed four runs in 1 2/3 innings to take the loss at Toronto. He gave up just one run over 13 1/3 innings in his first 11 appearances.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Blake Treinen fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Blake Treinen improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Blake Treinen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Blake Treinen fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Blake Treinen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Blake Treinen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Treinen struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Was 2 3 0 - 0 15 7 0 50.2 57 17 14 1 13 1 30 1.38 2.49
2015 Was 2 5 0 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 62 32 29 4 32 6 65 1.39 3.86
2016 Was 4 1 1 - 3 73 0 0 67.0 51 19 17 5 31 6 63 1.22 2.28
2017 Was 0 2 3 - 5 37 0 0 37.2 48 24 24 3 13 1 32 1.62 5.73
2017 Oak 3 4 13 - 16 35 0 0 38.0 32 11 9 3 12 2 42 1.16 2.13
2017 Tot 3 6 16 - 21 72 0 0 75.2 80 35 33 6 25 3 74 1.39 3.93
2018 Oak 9 2 38 - 43 68 0 0 80.1 46 12 7 2 21 3 100 0.83 0.78
2019 Oak 2 2 9 - 11 18 0 0 23.1 17 7 7 2 11 1 25 1.20 2.70
Career 22 19 64 - 81 306 7 0 364.2 313 122 107 20 133 20 357 1.22 2.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 15 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2015 Was 60 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 306 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .071 .133 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 0 13.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 0 13.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 5 5 5 1 2 0 5 9.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 99 94 97.2 65.5
Slider 36 93 86 88.4 10.53
Cut Fastball 82 96 91 93.6 23.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.