Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Josh Smith
ERA W-L K
4.91 0-1 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Margate, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 0 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 42 27 25 5 21 3 30 1.93 6.89
2016 Cin 3 3 0 - 0 32 2 0 59.2 57 32 31 11 26 1 48 1.39 4.68
2017 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 35.0 35 20 19 3 15 1 25 1.43 4.89
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 2 0 6 1.36 4.91
Career 5 9 0 - 0 71 10 0 134.2 142 83 79 20 64 5 109 1.53 5.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 10 9 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .444
2016 Cin 33 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 73 20 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 8 0 0 .200 .200 .350


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 93 89 90.9 44.44
Curveball 28 80 74 77.3 19.44
Slider 7 86 81 84 4.86
Changeup 16 84 79 81 11.11
Cut Fastball 29 88 84 86.4 20.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.